Find Us On Facebook Follow Us on Twitter YouTube Channel

"Keeping You Safe On The Road!"

Reserve Your Seat Today!

Frequently Asked Questions

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the Arizona Defensive Driving Program?

Statewide Traffic Schools Defensive Driving course is the best defensive driving program in the United States because completion of the 4-hour course results in the court's dismissal of a traffic violation. There is no report of the violation to the Department of Motor Vehicles, insurance companies or employers.

How long is the class?

Both classroom and online take about 4 hours.

What is the typical cost to attend?
click here to see course prices by court

How often can I take the defensive driving course?

The defensive driving course can be taken once per year from the date of the violation.

When do I have to complete the course?

The Arizona Supreme Court requires your course to be completed at least 7 days prior to the court date.

Is this an approved defensive driving course?

Yes, the course is approved by the Arizona Supreme Court and offered statewide online and classroom.

Can I audit a class if I don't have a ticket?

Yes, you may audit a class for $39 school fee for driver improvement education or insurance discounts for insurance companies that provide discounts for attending a defensive driving course.

What are the benefits?

  • No points are assessed to your driving record
  • Your insurance rate is not affected by the diverted violation
  • You will learn valuable defensive driving information, driving techniques and law
  • We communicate your registration and completion to the court

Can I reschedule?

Yes, but you must complete 7-days prior to appearance date or court authorized extension date.

How do I check my eligibility?

Please call 1 (602) 892-4743 or 1 (520) 812-3301. We will need your Name, Date of Birth and Driver's License Number.

Are all traffic violations eligible?

No, but most traffic violations are eligible.

How do I know if my violation is eligible?
Eligible civil traffic violation list or contact us at 1 (602) 892-4743 or 1 (520) 812-3301.

Does the class dismiss more than one violation?

No. You must follow the direction of the court for additional violations listed on your citation.

What do I bring to class?

Copy of citation, Driver's license with Photo, or an Arizona or a government issued Photo Identification and Full payment. Please note that online students must transmit these electronically

How is attendance reported to the court?

Attendance is electronically reported to the court. The electronic report is followed by payment of fees and a paper report.

Can I change my mind about going to class after I register?

Yes, but only if it is prior to your assigned appearance date.

Are the classrooms A. D. A. compliant?


Will personal information be kept secure?

Yes, all sensitive personal information (including credit card numbers) is processed using high level security and encryption, and is kept private at all times.